Joy G. braun

Special Counsel

Ms. Braun is an honors graduate of Duke University with a B.S.N. degree, and Tulane University School of Law where she earned distinctions including magna cum laude and Order of the Coif. She was presiding judge of the Tulane Moot Court Board in 1980-81. Before joining the firm, she clerked for Justice Walter F. Marcus of the Louisiana Supreme Court and then for Judge Frederick J.R. Heebe, Chief Judge of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana. She is an emeritus member of the Product Liability Advisory Council (PLAC) and a member of the Louisiana and New Orleans Bar Associations. She also a has served on the Louisiana State Bar Association’s Medical/Legal Inter-professional Committee.

Ms. Braun has been a member of the adjunct Trial Advocacy faculty for the Tulane University School of Law. She currently serves as Touro Infirmary Governing Board Immediate Past Chair and Touro Synagogue Board of Trustees Governance Committee Chair. Ms. Braun is Past President of the Board of Directors for WRBH, a non-profit radio station for the print handicapped. She is also past Chair of the South Central Region Advisory Board of the Anti-Defamation League and serves as an ADL Associate National Commissioner.

  • Appellate Practice
  • Health Care
  • Litigation Services
  • Product Liability Defense with Special Expertise in Pharmaceuticals and Automobile Crashworthiness
  • Tort & Insurance
  • LCMC Governing Board, 2018-2020
  • Touro Infirmary Governing Board
  • Touro Infirmary Governing Board Chair, 2018-2020
  • Touro Synagogue Board of Trustees
  • Touro Synagogue Executive Committee
  • Touro Synagogue Governance Committee Chair
  • Touro Synagogue Social Justice Voting Rights Initiative Chair
  • ADL Associate National Commissioner
  • ADL South Central Region Past Board Chair
  • WRBH Past Board Chair
  • Louisiana Bar
  • Tulane Law School, New Orleans, Louisiana
    • J.D. Magna Cum Laude– 1981
    • Honors: Order of the Coif
  • Duke University, Durham, North Carolina
    • B.S.N. Cum Laude – 1976
    • Honors: Sigma Theta Tau